Event Calendar

July 2018

Sunday Sketch with Alex Carr

Sunday, July 1, 2018 - 2:00 - 4:00 pm
Join us for a free sketching session in the Museum! Artists of all ages are invited to sketch alongside...

More Info

NSLM Closed

Monday, July 2, 2018 - All Day

More Info

NSLM Closed

Tuesday, July 3, 2018 - All Day

More Info

Free Admission

Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - All Day
Free Admission every Wednesday.

More Info

NSLM Closed for July 4

Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - All Day

More Info

Gallery Talk

Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - 2:00 - 2:30 pm
Each week attendees recieve a personalized sneak peek at traveling exhibitions, permanent collections, and the fascinating stories behind the...

More Info

Summer Art Workshop

Friday, July 6, 2018 - 10:00 - 12:00 pm
Summer is cool at NSLM! Summer Art Workshops are free art activities for kids aged 5 and up. Learn about...

More Info

NSLM Closed

Monday, July 9, 2018 - All Day

More Info

NSLM Closed

Tuesday, July 10, 2018 - All Day

More Info

Free Admission

Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - All Day
Free Admission every Wednesday.

More Info

Gallery Talk

Wednesday, July 11, 2018 - 2:00 - 2:30 pm
Each week attendees recieve a personalized sneak peek at traveling exhibitions, permanent collections, and the fascinating stories behind the...

More Info

A Lifetime of Collecting: The Paul Mellon Collections at VMFA

Thursday, July 12, 2018 - 6:00 - 8:00 pm
A Lifetime of Collecting: The Paul Mellon Collections at VMFA Paul Mellon was one of the greatest art collectors...

More Info

Summer Art Workshop

Friday, July 13, 2018 - 10:00 - 12:00 pm
Summer is cool at NSLM! Summer Art Workshops are free art activities for kids aged 5 and up. Learn about...

More Info

NSLM Closed

Monday, July 16, 2018 - All Day

More Info

NSLM Closed

Tuesday, July 17, 2018 - All Day

More Info

Free Admission

Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - All Day
Free Admission every Wednesday.

More Info

Gallery Talk

Wednesday, July 18, 2018 - 2:00 - 2:30 pm
Each week attendees recieve a personalized sneak peek at traveling exhibitions, permanent collections, and the fascinating stories behind the...

More Info

Summer Art Workshop

Friday, July 20, 2018 - 10:00 - 12:00 pm
Summer is cool at NSLM! Summer Art Workshops are free art activities for kids aged 5 and up. Learn about...

More Info

A Sporting Vision - Last Day

Sunday, July 22, 2018 - All Day
The exhibition, A Sporting Vision: From the Paul Mellon Collection of British Art from the Virginia Museum of Fine...

More Info

NSLM Closed

Monday, July 23, 2018 - All Day

More Info

NSLM Closed

Tuesday, July 24, 2018 - All Day

More Info

Free Admission

Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - All Day
Free Admission every Wednesday.

More Info

Gallery Talk

Wednesday, July 25, 2018 - 2:00 - 2:30 pm
Each week attendees recieve a personalized sneak peek at traveling exhibitions, permanent collections, and the fascinating stories behind the...

More Info

Summer Art Workshop

Friday, July 27, 2018 - 10:00 - 12:00 pm
Summer is cool at NSLM! Summer Art Workshops are free art activities for kids aged 5 and up. Learn about...

More Info

Open Late

Friday, July 27, 2018 - 6:00 - 8:00 pm
Join us for the Open Late summer concert series at the National Sporting Library & Museum. Bring a picnic...

More Info

Free Admission

Sunday, July 29, 2018 - All Day

More Info

NSLM Closed

Monday, July 30, 2018 - All Day

More Info

NSLM Closed

Tuesday, July 31, 2018 - All Day

More Info