Event Calendar

October 2017

NSLM Closed

Monday, October 2, 2017 - All Day

More Info

NSLM Closed

Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - All Day

More Info

Free Admission

Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - All Day
Free Admission every Wednesday.

More Info

The Environmental & Equestrian Tradition at Montpelier with Kat Imhoff

Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 6:00 - 7:30 pm
The Environmental & Equestrian Tradition at Montpelier: How James Madison’s forward-thinking conservation ethic and the duPont legacy...

More Info

NSLM Closed

Monday, October 9, 2017 - All Day

More Info

NSLM Closed

Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - All Day

More Info

Cover Your Parts

Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 6:00 - 7:30 pm
Celebrate thousands of years of equestrian attire with author and MFH Dr. Rita Mae Brown! Explore how riders from...

More Info

Free Admission

Wednesday, October 11, 2017 - All Day
Free Admission every Wednesday.

More Info

NSLM Closed-VA Fall Races

Saturday, October 14, 2017 - All Day

More Info

NSLM Closed

Monday, October 16, 2017 - All Day

More Info

NSLM Closed

Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - All Day

More Info

Free Admission

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - All Day
Free Admission every Wednesday.

More Info

Gallery Talk

Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 2:00 - 2:30 pm
Each week our Clarice & Robert H. Smith Educator or Museum Curators will give attendees a personalized sneak peek...

More Info

NSLM Closed

Monday, October 23, 2017 - All Day

More Info

NSLM Closed

Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - All Day

More Info

Free Admission

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - All Day
Free Admission every Wednesday.

More Info

Gallery Talk

Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 2:00 - 2:30 pm
Each week our Clarice & Robert H. Smith Educator or Museum Curators will give attendees a personalized sneak peek...

More Info

Horsemanship in Ancient Greece- October 26th

Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 6:00 - 7:30 pm
Join us at NSLM as Carol C. Mattusch, Mathy Professor Emerita of Art History at George Mason University, compares...

More Info

Free Admission Day

Sunday, October 29, 2017 - All Day
Museum Admission is waived every Wedsnesday and the last Sunday of every month.

More Info

NSLM Closed

Monday, October 30, 2017 - All Day

More Info

NSLM Closed

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - All Day

More Info